monday.

Sorry I’ve been preoccupied lately, but school has been surprisingly busy despite only taking 12 credits. I’m super excited for lots of things right now. My exhibit planning class is going really well, I finally feel like I’m doing what I’ve always said that I’m interested in doing as a career and it just feels so exhilarating because I actually love it! Check out our blog and see all the exciting things going on at LCHM.

I’m also really excited about my first project idea for my conceptual strategic photography class. I know it’s kind of a cop-out that I’ve already taken the class this past fall, but I loved the conceptual aspect and the wonderful Dan Powell, teaching the class. So of course I had to take it again! After I’ve finished printing and flush mounting my work this weekend I’ll be sure to post images here.

Today I was inspired by the beautiful images of Binh Danh; these images were printed with Chlorophyll and Resin.

Binh Danh

Edison R. Phillips 19, 2008

Found Portraits Collection, 2005

Barracked, 2005

Ambush in the Leaf, 2007

2 thoughts on “monday.

  1. hey…it is melissa. i googled myself because yes. i am that pretentious. lol. and i found your blog. hi, i miss you! anyways…i saw one of these pieces at the jordan snitzer art museum in the special collections. maybe they could pull it out for you. the one i saw was like the first image that you posted. i think it was truly one of the most amazing things i have ever seen…

    xoxo
    melissa m.

    • Melissa, I miss you too! I wish we still had class together, I want to show you my new work for conceptual! I saw your new images you put up on flickr and I love the colours so much. Seriously beautiful.

      Hope you’re doing well!

      L

Leave a Reply

