love.affair.

I go through phases of obsession. Sometimes the love affairs last for a season or two, or maybe just a few weeks. I’ve decided, for blog’s sake, I would make Sunday posts revolved around my Top Five Favourites of the Week.

For today’s Top Five:

Ayn Rand’s The Fountainhead

I just started reading this novel a few days ago, and I just can’t get enough of it. I think I’m in love with Howard Roark. No seriously… his character just has so much determination, and yet he doesn’t even try. Ugh. So great. For a wonderful summation of the book click on the image.

Wolfgang Amadeus Phoenix by Phoenix

This album is amazing and has served as the soundtrack to my life the past week. LOVE Lasso, 1901 and Lisztomania.

Sakura Pigma Micron Black 05 Pen

I’ve always been a pen addict; two years in a row I insisted on 12 pack boxes of Bic’s Ground Stick Grip Fine tip pens in black for the holidays because I would go through them like mad. I love to do sketches and crosswords in ballpoint pen. For penning notes and anything that I want to be archival I rely on Sakura’s Pigma Mircon pens. I exclusively use black, but the image above is a nice example of the beautiful line the 05 tip creates (0.45 mm to be precise). I’ve been writing lots of farewell notes to friends lately, and for that I prefer the 03 tip, for a nice scrawl.

Shrunken Schoolboy Blazer from Gap in Dark Indigo

I bought this blazer a few weeks ago to wear as part of my outfit for graduation, with hopes of adding a bit more of a professional demeanor to my wardrobe. Luckily it’s working very nicely! I wear it as the image describes–with the sleeves rolled up–with skinny jeans and sandals or cotton tanks and full skirts. Plus I love the navy colour as a neutral for the summer.

And last, but certainly not least…

Nutella

It’s just so good! I know I missed Nutella day, officially, but I don’t see why I can’t celebrate the deliciousness of this chocolate hazelnut spread all year. My favourite way of eating it is simply dipping pretzels and strawberries in it. For more elaborate culinary delights check out this recipe for Nutella Cupcake Sandwich from The Cupcake Review.

Leave a Reply

