hello.moto.

Despite being a fall trend, I am in need of a cute leather moto jacket.

Karl Lagerfeld with models Lara Stone and Baptiste Giacobini on a customized motorcycle for Chanel.

Now that’s riding in style… literally!

My lover has a ‘bike’ and while it’s fun zipping around on the back of it in my little flats and light summer clothes, come fall I will need something more structured and protective of both the elements and the pavement.

I’ve been doing a little research–as I like to call it–because I know that a pre-fall sale will hit come Labor Day and I want to be prepared to score a sweet deal.

Juicy Couture Bracelet Sleeve Moto Leather Jacket

This jacket is lovely, but it’s ‘Elephant’ hue is probably not a good choice for me and the beautiful Oregon rain. It will get dirty as soon as I put it on. And the cropped style is cute, but as part as functionality, I wish it was a bit longer in the torso.

Belstaff Liss Blazer in Antique Black

I love this one for the tailored aspects of it. The shape is much less boxy like most moto coats and made to fit and flatter a woman’s body–being petite yet more curvaceous this is definitely a plus. It’s also longer in torso length. The thing about this is that it is way out of my price range, and though the black is an eco-friendly vegetable dye, I wish it was in a beautiful gem tone teal or exotic aubergine.

Steve Madden Ruched Faux Leather Bomber Jacket

Steve Madden Ruched Faux-Leather Bomber Jacket

Speaking of Teal! The colour is lovely, the fit streamlined and sleek. The issue? It isn’t real leather, or else I would be all over this. Reading the product reviews, it sounds that the material doesn’t feel or look cheap. Still, it’s the fact that I know it isn’t real leather that will probably keep me up at night.

Leave a Reply

